Eleanor Clift Wins 'Quote of The Year' at MRC's 2014 DisHonors Awards

Eric Scheiner | September 25, 2014
Font Size

MRC President Brent Bozell asked the audience to show their derision, via jeers and noisemakers, of quotes from Martin Bashir, Krystal Ball and Eleanor Clift, each of whom had won a news category earlier in the program. Clift generated the most noise and thus earned the Quote of the Year dishonor for insisting that “Ambassador [Chris] Stevens was not murdered. He died of smoke inhalation in the safe room in that CIA installation.”

From the Media Research Center’s “DisHonors Awards” held on Thursday, September 25, 2014 during the MRC’s annual gala.