Ayman Mohyeldin Wins ‘Quote of the Year’ at MRC’s 2015 DisHonors Awards

Eric Scheiner | October 8, 2015
Font Size

At this year's MRC media "DisHonors Awards," MRC President Brent Bozell asked the audience to show their derision, via jeers and noisemakers, of quotes from MSNBC's Lawrence O'Donnell, MSNBC's Ayman Mohyeldin and the CNN Newsroom, each of whom had won a news category earlier in the program. The audience decided Ayman Mohyeldin had earned the Quote of the Year dishonor for this hateful, unsupportable characterization of an American hero.

The Media Research Center’s “DisHonors Awards” ceremony was held on Thursday, October 8, 2015 during the MRC’s annual gala.