MRC Announces First Annual Bulldog Award Winners: Levin, Bongino, Devine, Rosiak, Gutowski, Holden

mrctvstaff | May 10, 2022
Font Size

With our first annual Bulldog Awards in six categories, the Media Research Center is honoring conservatives in the media who truly deserve accolades yet will never receive them from the media establishment.

The six winners of the MRC’s 2022 Bulldog Awards, as determined by the senior staff of the MRC who assessed recommended submissions from the readers of NewsBusters and supporters of the Media Research Center: Mark Levin, Dan Bongino, Miranda Devine, Luke Rosiak, Stephen Gutowski and Drew Holden.

Left-wing journalists are regularly honored for their liberal advocacy with awards throughout the year. Recently, the biggest journalism awards, the Pulitzer Prizes, were announced. Inevitably, they honored left-wing journalists who pushed the liberal agenda. (The Washington Post won “for its compellingly told and vividly presented account of the assault on Washington on January 6, 2021” and the Houston Chronicle earned a prize for how they “revealed voter suppression tactics, rejected the myth of widespread voter fraud and argued for sensible voting reforms.”)

In announcing the winners of the Bulldog Awards, Media Research Center President Brent Bozell explained: “Today’s MRC Bulldog Award recipients have been selected after careful consideration. Their impactful work is trusted and respected by Americans nationwide, unlike the work of the left-wing operatives that call themselves ‘journalists.’ As the liberal media celebrate themselves with Pulitzers, we wanted to shine a light on the real truth-tellers who are greatly dedicated to informing the American public on stories the legacy media ignores. Congratulations to this year’s winners!”


♦ MRC Bulldog Award for Outstanding Radio Talk Show Host: Mark Levin

The most popular evening radio talk show host, Mark Levin elevates the knowledge of his audience with nightly lessons on the proper limited role of government as well as excesses of liberalism and how the left is destroying our great country.

♦ MRC Bulldog Award for Outstanding Podcast: Dan Bongino

In a few years Dan Bonginotransformed himself from a NYPD officer and Secret Service agent into a major, influential conservative voice on national cable TV and radio. His rise was fueled by his mastery of the podcast format to produce a compelling daily product with an impassioned conservative perspective on the news which attracted followers eager to hear his latest take on the news of the day.

♦ MRC Bulldog Award for Outstanding Columnist: Miranda Devine

New York Post and Daily Telegraphcolumnist and Fox News contributor, Miranda Devine has established herself as one of America’s most-trusted commentators on U.S. and foreign policy, especially on China, the coronavirus pandemic’s impact on individual rights, liberal hypocrisy, and, most notably, Hunter Biden’s life of corruption.

♦ MRC Bulldog Award for Outstanding Investigative Journalism: Luke Rosiak

Daily Wire investigative reporter after having served in the same role with the Daily CallerLuke Rosiak is the person singularly responsible for blowing the whistle on the sexual assaults in Loudoun County (Virginia) Public Schools and the subsequent attempts to cover them up by the far-left administration and school board.

♦ MRC Bulldog Award for Outstanding Blogger: Stephen Gutowski

Stephen Gutowski is the founder of The Reload, which launched in 2021 promising “sober, serious firearms reporting and analysis” about firearms, the firearms industry, and the Second Amendment from the pro-gun rights perspective.

♦ MRC Bulldog Award for Outstanding Social Media Personality: Drew Holden

A media reporter with the Washington Free Beacon after stops on Capitol Hill and in the world of campaign strategy, Drew Holden is best-known for having accumulated over 155,000 Twitter followers for his tweets which “spread receipts” by using his archival mind to showcase the many hypocrisies of the journalists and politicians, contrasting their takes today with what they said previously.

For more details on the Bulldog Award winners check out NewsBusters.