MRC's 30th Anniversary Gala Slated For September


Conservatives Sean Hannity, Rush Limbaugh, Mark Meadows, and Cal Thomas are among the luminaries slated to appear at the Media Research Center’s 30th anniversary gala on September 21, featuring the DisHonors Awards and the William F. Buckley Jr. Award for Media Excellence.

Cal Thomas will serve as master of ceremonies for the black-tie event at the National Building Museum in Washington, DC. The awards – including the “Scared of the Trumpocalypse Award” and the “Last Gasp Obamagasm Award” – will be presented by national radio personality Chris Plante, Fox News contributor Mollie Hemingway and legendary Saturday Night Live comedian Joe Piscopo.

The award accepters receive each award in jest on behalf of a liberal media figure. This year the list includes:

Greg Mueller, a man who has done extensive pro bono work for the conservative movement over the past 30 years.

Brigitte Gabriel, of ACT for America, fighting the radical Islamic movement more courageously and tirelessly than anyone in America.

Rep. Mark Meadows, the head of the Freedom Caucus and the leader of the conservative movement in Congress today.

During the 30th anniversary, speakeasy-themed gala, the William F. Buckley Jr. Award for Media Excellence will be presented to Sean Hannity.

For more information or tickets for the MRC 30th anniversary gala click here.


MRCTV is a division of the Media Research Center.

MRC Merch

MRC Merch